Nat + Sam

This couple was looking for something that was classic, reflected their style and totally custom. They wanted the design to reflect the kind of party they were dreaming of, and all of the things they held close to their hearts. The bride was extraordinarily detail-oriented and put a lot of creativity into her wedding. She and I worked together to make nearly everything by hand, creating a beautiful and unique event. Nat made all of the ties worn by the wedding party, arranged all of the flowers, hand poured candles to gift to her bridesmaids, and even made the lavender simple syrup for her signature cocktail. It was important for me to match the amount of care and consideration with all of the paper pieces.

 
Nat+Sam_Invites.gif
Nat&Sam_Cover.jpg

After the invitations went out, several guests commented on how much they loved the illustrations, and expressed interest in getting art prints made for their homes. The groom had a great idea to create 4x6 prints for guests to take at the end of the night. Each print was signed and stored in a protective plastic sleeve. The illustrations were also broken apart and used on other pieces around the wedding, including the programs and the table numbers.

Fond du Lac@4x.png
Milwaukee Art Museum@4x.png
Milwaukee Art Museum copy@4x.png
Ocean Reef@4x.png
Ocean Reef copy@4x.png
Wisconsin Union@4x.png
Sam+Nat-401.JPG
Sam+Nat-405.JPG
Sam+Nat-404.JPG
Sam+Nat-381.JPG
Sam+Nat-380.JPG

My favorite part of this wedding suite was the guestbook. I created a custom cocktail recipe book for the couple using each member of the party as inspiration. I had so much fun thinking of punny names for each drink (Rex on the Beach and MargaLisa are among my favorites). A few of the drink illustrations were also incorporated in the bar menus that were left at each table.

Sam+Nat-377.JPG
Sam+Nat-366.JPG
Sam+Nat-367.JPG
Grace - Rosemary Gracehuond@4x.png
Sam -  copy 2@4x.png
Joe - Joe Beertram@4x.png
Michael - Michael Mule@4x.png
Guest Book_Layout_14-Alex.jpg
Patrick - Klassic Cosmopolitan@4x.png
Sam+Nat-390.JPG
Sam+Nat-389.JPG

I always invite working out of my comfort zone, and this wedding allowed me to really embrace that. Something a little out of my normal work was helping the bride with creating a statement piece for over the head table. Who knew cheap plastic hula hoops could be so enchanting!

Sam+Nat-346.JPG

Nat + Sam ended up having the most beautiful day. Everything came together perfectly!

Congratulations to the happy couple!